What the heck?! and Chocolate

Okay so when I picked the template for this blog I thought the balloons were cute and fun but my tagline under the blog title was partially obscured by some of the balloons. I thought, “Dang balloons, but oh well”.  Now today when I looked the balloons had moved!! How cool is that!

So my thoughts today are all about chocolate. The greatest invention/discovery/creation ever! (except for tampons and ibuprofen but that’s another story) Chocolate proves beyond a shadow of a doubt that there is a God and He/She is the most kind, benevolent, loving being in the universe! What else can lift your mood instantaneously or brighten up even the darkest day or comfort you in times of stress with just one little taste of its sweet, smooth, chocolatey-ness? Nothing, that’s what.  I feel sorry for people who say they don’t like chocolate. Do they really mean it? Are they just being contrary? How is that even possible?!  My favorite vehicle for delivering chocolate to my system is the Betty Crocker Dark Chocolate Brownie. Plain is good but sprinkled with powdered sugar is better. Covered in chocolate frosting is even betterer. Add some mini M&M’s on to that and you’ve reached Nirvana!  I can’t even talk about the Turtle Brownie without welling up. . . Okay, so maybe chocolate isn’t the be all and end all of existence, but it’s a start . . .

Well, that’s all for now.  I hear a brownie calling my name and resistance is futile . . .

Leave a Reply

