Lurk: wait in concealment with sinister intentions – COOL WORDS

Ooh, this is a wonderfully creepy word filled with unknown malice and ominous threat.  To lurk means to stay hidden ready to spring out, or to move furtively to conceal one’s purpose.  The uses of this terrifying word are endless. Here are a few examples:

  1. I hate it when my husband lurks in dark corners so he can jump out and scare the !#$%^&*¢ out of me!
  2. The boss lurked behind my cubicle hoping to catch me buying ceramic pigs on Amazon.
  3. Brownies are always lurking on my kitchen counter enticing me with their yummy chocolateness.

 

The possibilities boggle the mind!  So pepper your speech with this remarkable word.*  It’s guaranteed to make you sound . . . well . . . weird but that’s another story.

*Warning: Do not overuse. May affect the lurking tendencies already inherent in many co-workers and acquaintances.

2 thoughts on “Lurk: wait in concealment with sinister intentions – COOL WORDS

  1. Who buys ceramic pigs, online, at work?

    Every time I see COOL WORDS I imagine some children’s programming and someone like Elmo or Ellen getting really excited.

Leave a Reply

