Free Stuff ― Benevolent Generosity or Evil Plot To Take Over The World

So I recently discovered― which means someone told me―a site for free eBooks called BookBub.com.  Did you get that? FREE BOOKS!  I love books! I have bookcases full of books! I have belonged at one time or another and sometimes at the same time to the Literary Guild, The Mystery Guild,  Doubleday, and the Science Fiction Book Club to name a few hence, the plethora of books overtaking my house.

Wow, you are saying with a mix of admiration and envy, but don’t be too impressed for in the spirit of full disclosure I am duty-bound to report that I have not actually READ all of these books.  Don’t get me wrong, I have read a lot of them but I suffer from an undiagnosed malady that compels me to stockpile books in the event, however unlikely, I get trapped in my house with no way to replenish my supply.

Needles to say, my Nook is now crammed full of . . . well, books.  Lots and lots of books.  Do I know what these books are about?  Will I ever read them?  Would I even want to? I have a vague notion this is somehow wrong but I will exert myself and get over it . . .  ‘cuz they were FREE!

Now if only someone would tell me where to get free purses. . .

Leave a Reply

